Banana Banana Bread

If you are looking for a really good banana bread recipe…..look no further! I recently made this (in the form of mini muffins) for our pediatrician’s office and they were a hit. I made a few changes- used whole wheat flour and added in a few spices- cinnamon and nutmeg. I also put a cinnamon streusel topping on it before baking. I wish I had taken a photo, but didn’t cross my mind at the time! I should mention that the boys loved these too and are asking me to make them again! If I could figure out how to make them without the butter, i’d be set! Any suggestions?

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/banana-banana-bread/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=banana%20banana%20bread&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page

3 thoughts on “Banana Banana Bread

  1. Lauren, I’ve never tried, but some friends of mine use coconut oil in place of butter in their baking recipes. Sounds yummy! Hope you all are well!

Leave a Reply

